ss1

We Are Not Yuppies Embed
2007-03-28 - 1:02 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

We Are Not Yuppies I remember my 30th birthday.

Remember this well: your 30th birthday hits you like a punch in the gut. With force.

I've seen it humble many, and I wanted no part of it. So Audrey and I went on a hike.

Sleeping Bear National Park. Or Dunes. Or something like that. Its a giant sand dune on the North Eastern shore of Lake Michigan. Its incredible.

And I took Audrey out there, and we had sex in the dunes.

On a blanket, of course. Sex on the sand just isnt as romantic as the novella writers would have you believe, which is, oddly enough, a good argument for writing from experience.

I've had sex outdoors various times, not often in the middle of the day. The dunes cry out for it, for passion, for life, for something. Little sand bowls dot the landscape in unending waves, blown about by the wind from the blue lake. Its difficult to be concealed in one, but in the interior of the park there is no one, and if there is, they are too far away.

I think someone saw us, actually, but they were incredibly far away. He hooted.

So, here it is: We Are Not Yuppies.

Any feedback (too loud? not loud enough? music takes away from the speech?) would be appreciated.

Click on the flash to activate it, and again to make it play.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>