ss1

Hunting My Wild Sweet Embed
2007-02-18 - 1:56 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

My Wild Sweet Embed
I'm working on a spoken word album. I've got about seven tracks roughly done. It will be called 'Make Love, Not War'. It will be an anti-war album with anti-war poems and sex poems.

And when I say the tracks are roughly done, I do mean rough. I've learned about four audio programs in the process. And sometimes I listen to the musical offerings of others and I feel like the back tracks I made don't compare. Maybe I don't layer enough. Maybe I don't take enough time.

Its a learning process, though. My next album will be better, Im sure. And I'll take more time. Right now I just have the feeling, no the need, to produce something tangible.

And besides, its the words that are important. If the backtrack gets to busy it takes away air from the words.

I do better reading live. More animated.

Still, here it is: Hunting My Wild Sweet. Press the play button twice to play the track.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>