ss1

Hunting My Wild Sweet
2006-10-15 - 6:09 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

[ed. note:  this is a rewrite of a poem Argentum wrote 3 years ago.  He was disatisfied with its quality during the reading.  Now he is working on a series of spoken word albums, and wanted to include this for the collection.  He claims to still not be satisfied, but some works of art must be abandoned and not satisfyingly concluded.]


 


Hunting My Wild Sweet On An Otherwise Ordinary Day


 


I peeked my head around the corner,


eyed her up and down,


and meeting eyes with me, she giggled.


A wiggle of my eyebrows,


and the hunt was on.


I ducked back,


to hear her peals of laughter,


like angellic bells,


a chorus of delight.


A different time, a different place,


my father pulled me aside.


He was wide eyed,


and he said,


"She has got the prettiest laugh,"


"I know," I said.


I know, I know, I know.


Always the guys around me,


would pull me aside,


and say, "your woman is gorgeous,"


telling me, as if I didn't know


how beautiful she was.


And 'your woman',


as if I've ever owned a woman


in the first place.


But anyway,


there I am,


creeping around the corner,


stepping quietly up to her.


She was looking down, trying hard to read,


instead ending up pretending to read,


while my slow, careful movements,


elicited a giggle of suspense,


a laugh that could make the room stop.


And it was all for me.


At last, I pounced on her like a hungry tiger,


as she shrieked, giggled and laughed,


tumbling down to the floor with me,


wrapped safe in my arms,


our hearts pounding, faces flush.


"Now you've got me, my dear,"


she said, "What are you going to DO with me?"


And inbetween passionate kisses,


and subtle sighs and moans,


I showed her,


all the while,


thinking what a wonderful gift


her laughter had been to me,


as I hunted my wild sweet,


on an otherwise ordinary day.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>