ss1

Crouch
2006-05-23 - 18:59


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I listen to this one freak recording of 'Dog For Your Love' that I did with Mick and Joe, and it all drops away. All my sins are forgiven, if they ever existed at all.

The echoes of Mick's desperately imploring voice are haunting. Joe's bassline floats, and even the distant howls of mick's harmonica make some sort of sense, like a banshee that's knows where it needs to go, just never gets there.

And me? For once I actually like how I sound. I make one mistake, a big one, but I can forgive myself for that.

Its horribly mixed, and there's nothing that can be done about it. But if it makes me feel good, so what?

So much of life is suffering. Pure bullshit that will do nothing but make us feel bad. The key is enjoying the parts that you can, and not let anything else fuck with you.

Stay centered. Stay low. Crouch.

And punch the bastards as hard as you can when its time to go.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>