ss1

Burned II
2006-02-21 - 17:15


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Which reminds me of Mick's going away party.

Mick tried to organize a going away party on his own, but failed miserably, mostly because Mick has either burned all his bridges around town or anyone he talked to expected him to mooch drinks all night.

Either way, I organized a small get-together at my 'home' bar for his going away-thing. A few friends, I figured I'd buy a few pitchers, no big deal. The guy was feeling bad, spurned really, and I wanted to send him off right.

So Mick shows up ALL fucked up. He's coming off of a pey0te binge, his friend has an ounce of c0ke in his pocket, they're on god knows what else and he's wheeling all over the place.

At one point he sits next to me and gets sentimental. Most of the people there were there at my behest, and were really only acquainted with Mick.

Mick sits down, gets a speck of sentimentality in his eye, and through his deeply stoned eyes he looks around the table. He lowers his head, and nearly chokes, stammering, speaking from his peyote soaked heart.

"I-I just wanted to say...that I L-LOVE EVERYONE AT THIS TABLE," he bellowed, "I L-LOVE YOU GUYS."

My classmate Chris looked over at him, and exhaled a cloud of smoke over his shoulder.

"Yeah," he said simply, "You're ok, too."

Ouch!


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>