ss1

Good Samaritan
2006-02-20 - 10:04


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

There was an incredible ice-storm here this weekend. The trees are covered in silvery glass, bent over and sad from having to bear the extra weight all weekend long. The long grass shines, as if covered in pyrex, sharp knives that catch all the available rays of the sun.

To watch the sun rise and set throught the trees is breathtaking, each branch and blade of glass grass catches the sunlight and glistens, like a prism.

Audrey and I went up north to take picutres of the result of the storm. Unfortunately, in our area up north, there was no ice-storm, only snow, and I ended up getting stuck in the driveway as we were leaving for the weekend. Thankfully, a good samaritan stopped and helped me push the car out. GM cars you can "rock" back and forth, by putting it in reverse and then quickly in drive. A Toyota cannot do this, entirely by design. Which does me little good when I'm caught in a snow drift.

What gets me is that I had driven through it all weekend with no problem. Now, when I leave, I get caught. The young guy who stopped to help me out first drove by, then stopped and drove by in reverse and got out of his car. I think I intimidated him, because he looked at me and was taken aback. I interpreted this as shiftiness and half expected the guy to rob me, but didn't care because I definitely had an edge in size. He was very thin, clean, with a gold chain, blond hair, earring, white t-shirt, off-grey sweatshirt and jeans with black shoes. (driving a taurus)

I thanked him after we got it out and shook his hand, calling him a good samaritan.

"No problem," he said, "I've been there."

Now I need to find a way to pay it back.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>