ss1

Super Bowl
2006-02-06 - 14:54


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I suppose my hetero-guy card should be revoked, but I really just didn't care about the superbowl. If my team had been in it, I'm sure I would have been more interested.

Its all bread and circuses to distract us from the responsibilities of good government, so the rich and connected can continue theive from us unhindered.

I also tend to spawn intellectual excuses if the moment strikes me. History is often created and changed by people who refuse to relent, who shape reality around them.

Unfortunately it seems like in this day and age its difficult to impact and change anything. Really, the only way to touch off any sort of response is to piss off religious extremists.

This would seem to me to be the only logical thing to do then: mock organized religion relentlessly until the middle class gets discomfited, rises up, and resists its corporate masters.

Either we all get slaughtered or something gets changed.

Yeah. Right.

The amount of social control on the middle class in this country is unreal.

Lets see what's on TV. Oh look, its a sports team.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>