ss1

-
2005-12-06 - 11:23


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Every week in dull assed team meeting we go "around the room". Its the only moment of spontenaeity in an hours worth of bullshit. Its the sort of event that makes watching paint dry an enjoyable thing. Anyway, today was safety videos. "Clutter" and "Lower Back Pain", narrated by Claude Aiken, of Sheriff Lobo fame. Ah yes, Sheriff Lobo, you arche-type of bad tv. Future generations will venerate your awfulness alongside of Kali. But I digress. We went around the room. Nobody had anything to say until it came to me. "I have two items of business. One, the end of the year is coming up, and I have no training time." A furor ensued until it was proven that I don't have a training time. "And, two: I read an article last night that stated Foxy Brown is deaf." Crickets. Tumbleweeds blew through the room. You could hear a pin drop. "Who's Foxy Brown?" a co-worker asked. "What's the punchline?" another asked. No punchline, hoss. Just being weird for weird's sake. "No, really, what's the joke?" "No joke. And she's coming out with an album next week." "Really." "Really." The focus moved back to my training time, and I repeated my call for training time. That matter got settled and the focus moved to a co-worker on my left. "Nate? Anything?" Nate sat up in his chair, "MY NAME IS EARL IS ON TONIGHT AT NINE O CLOCK! WATCH IT!" And slumped back. You gotta' do what you gotta' do, and never pass up the chance to be weird.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>