ss1

Bank Robbery
2005-11-03 - 4:04 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I sat in line at the drive through window at the bank.


The other line had cycled three users and still I sat. 


Eventually, the clear plastic carrier came through the pnuematic tube to the car of the woman ahead of me.  She took the carrier and sped off in a huff.  Just flat out stole it.


I sat at the carousel and waited. And waited.  And waited. 


Eventually they asked me what I wanted.


"I think the woman ahead of me drove off with the carrier." I said.


"Just one second," the inept clerk said, "We'll get you another one."


And like magic, pulling a rabbit out of a hat, they had another one.  So I did my business and it took forever.  No wonder the woman stole their carrier.


As I was putting the carrier back into the pneumatic tube, I had a thought flash about how funny it would be to me to steal the carrier again.  Back to back carrier theft.  They'd never see it coming.


I paused, but it was not to be.


What the fuck would I do with a clear plastic carrier from a bank drive through teller window?


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>