ss1

Blind Unreasoning Stupidity Redux
2005-10-04 - 9:23 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

...I would awkwardly clambor out of the car.

 

"I'm sorry, I must've hit the gas when I wanted to hit the brake."

 

"You were shouting something when you did it..."

 

"Oh.  Yeah.  I was trying to get people out of the way."

 

"It sounded like...you said...EAT it."

 

"No, no, no, no.  It was 'get out of the wa-'"

 

"Eat WHAT, young man?"

 

 

Then later, lying to the police. 

 

"Yeah, I hit the gas when I was trying to hit the brakes.  It was an honest mistake.  I'd never want something like this to happen."

 

"The victim said you shouted 'eat it' at him as you crashed into his vehicle."

 

"WHAT? No.  I didn't say that.  I said, 'Get out of the way'."

 

"He says you said, 'eat it'."

 

"He's old, he probably didn't hear me that well."

 

"So, you're saying you never said, 'eat it'?"

 

"No, I'd never say that."

 

 

 

Of course, throwing the old lady into the scenario scotches all of that. 

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>