ss1

Tomorrow
2005-08-15 - 11:02 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Maybe tomorrow I'll talk.


Tomorrow I'll dance,


a jig to the jig,


for the jig itself.


Tomorrow I'll join a play,


sing the day away, drink a beer,


get in a fight.


Tomorrow I'll climb out of bed,


and life will be electric and alive


with possibilities unending as the


scenarios in my head.


Tomorrow I'll shave, and put on a clean shirt,


visit family members graves, find a cute girl, flirt.


Tomorrow the sun will rise and shine for me,


rainbows will be had, girls will be lost,


guys will die for senseless pride and arrogance,


or worse, for no reason at all.


I'm in love with tomorrow right now,


in all her gleaming elegance,


as I sit here tonight,


alone


unafraid,


and I revel in her bounteous grace,


until I am humbled once again,


with the alarm clock blaring


reminding me to rejoin the rat-race


tomorrow morning.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>