ss1

Team Evaluation
2005-06-28 - 11:04 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Here, for no real particular reason whatsoever, is the team evaluation I handed in to my professor.  She wanted a team evaluation for our on-line class group project with regards to team-work.  Which, for me, was a cluster-fuck.  I did my part hours before due date, then promptly deleted it, then re-created it two hours before deadline.  Then I went and played pool, bitching about how one member wasn't going to do anything.  But she came through.  A half-hour late, but still, she came through.  And she's probably gonna' fail anyway.


[name deleted],


 


As an evaluation of the teamwork for the project, I suppose the best answer I can give is that I don�t know.  It�s an honest one, and maybe almost truthful.


 


I mean, I do know.  Sort of, anyway.  But at the same time, I don�t want to sandbag my grade or ruin someone else�s.  I don�t have an axe to grind and I�m not a bitter person.  Things are as they are.  Maybe I�ve been reading too much about Buddhism lately.


 


Still, you called for an evaluation of the project and here it is:  we worked together as a team. 


 


I am a natural born leader, always have been.  Maybe it�s something in my look or voice.  But this doesn�t necessarily translate to the internet.  So, a few weeks ago, I noticed spirits were lagging in my group, so I sent out a few rah-rah speeches, and we got on the same page.  Still, I didn�t think it was all coming together, especially when one of our team didn�t do a presentation.



But, in the end, I guess, the �final analysis� as they say in the parlance of our times, our race car crossed the finish line when the odds were stacked against us because of one member.  And that person came through for us, regardless of how badly off their grade might be due to not submitting a presentation.  I have to think, on a certain level, that person didn�t want to let us down.  And that speaks to teamwork.  Hard teamwork.  Good teamwork.  By all of us.


 


And for that reason, I must lobby you now for an �A�.  Not just for me, but for my teammates as well.  It gives me a good feeling when someone doesn�t let me down.


 


(And if you can�t give my teammates an �A�, well, I�ll settle for one for myself then)


 


-Argentum


 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>