ss1

Private Eye Argentum
2005-04-06 - 11:33 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I dress like a private eye these days.


Thrusday I arrived at work in a dark brown vintage leather coat, light beige short sleeved polyester leisure shirt with white t-shirt underneath, olive narrow whaled corduroy pants, black socks with an argyle-like stripe of gray and beige diamonds down one side, black soft leather shoes, and, of course, dark Rolling Stone shades covering my eyes and unshaven with a day's growth.


I ran my ID through the scanner then rattled the door as it didn't open.  Whoops, maybe I got fired.  Nope, took it this time.


I glanced at the mirror as I walked in and caught my appearance out of the corner of my eye, then walked past the reception desk, only to stop, stick my head around the corner.


"Good morning."  I said to the nearsighted receptionist.


"Hi, how are you?"  she asked briskly.


"Fine,  how are you?"  I asked, walking up the stairs.


"Fine, thanks!"  she replied.


And I started my day.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>