ss1

Annual Valentine's Day Essay On Love
2005-02-14 - 9:29 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Its hard to write an annual essay on love. 


Year after year, I must come up with something inventive and new to say about love, such well covered ground.  Its not easy.


I could just sluff it off, and say something like, "Love is having sex during menstruation.  Nothing shows love like pussy blood on the cock."


But that's too easy.  And too trite as well.  I mean, if that were all it was, then tribes would evolve into societies with rituals surrounding the concept.  Father's would tell their sons, or maybe their daughter's, "I can't wait until you're grown, and you find someone you can have menstrual sex with."


Indeed.  And then, the premium would be on fertility, and barren women would not find love.  And that's just not true.  Barren women find love all the time.


No, menstrual sex does involve a certain comfort with the other person, but I don't think it denotes love. 


And there's so many semantics surrounding love.  Are you 'in' love, or do you 'love' them.  Are you 'head over heels' in love, or did you 'fall out' of love.  And where the hell do you fall from, exactly?  I want to know.


Infatuation is fleeting. Its just one of those things, quixotic, the high's and low's are amazing, much like a drug.  But that's not love.  Not really. 


So what is love?  What keen insight can I bring to the issue this year, in my perusal of the human condition, my observations and incessant watching of all that's around me?  I take it in, like a sponge.  I take it ALL in, baby.  You better believe it.  And sitting in a bar anymore, while I don't drink, and watch the savage mating rituals taking place, bar to bar, place to place, is an interesting thing.  Like watching the discoverey channel.  NOTE:  guys, if you have as much product and styling in your hair as N'SYNC, give it up.  If you actually find a girl that likes that...you really don't want to be with her.  Be yourself.


Hmm.  On the other hand, the closeness theory does have merit.   And I have meandered off the point, bellowing and being a bombastic blowhard about the N'SYNC looking guys I've seen of late.  Wannabe metrosexuals.  Who wants to be around someone that requires that much maintenance?  Not me.  And not a lot of girls, I bet.  All the guys I see like that walk around sans accompanyment.  While the poets and musicians get all the girls.  Lookit me, I'm doubly blessed.


And I've had sex during menstruation, many times.  Dried blood, fresh blood, its all the same to me.   


Let me put it another way:  Do you honestly think the NSYNC boys will have menstrual sex with you after you pull out the tampax?


I think not.  They will never find love in the real sense.  They will be fine cogs in the machine, bear you two, unspecial andriod children and a small house in the suburbs.  It will be so predictable it will make you vomit.  And you know, if that's your idea of happiness and love, then go fuck yourself.  Reach for something different and special. Change society, for fucks sake, don't perpetuate it.  We live fake lives we should not, that are entirely more painful than need be, in a society predicated on bullshit. 


Love another enough to stir things up, to find the best in us all, to reach for something new, and resolve the challenges that lie within us.


And don't be afraid to have menstrual sex.  The lubrication is wonderful. 


Happy Valentine's Day.


 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>