ss1

Didnt Mean to Say That
2005-01-22 - 1:05 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I was sitting in my class with my lab partner.


We do a lot of labs together, and this may be more face time than I like with just about anyone.  Anyway, as time goes on, boredom sets in, not that the labs arent interesting, sometimes they really are.  But they can be monotonous.


So he started trying to deliberately annoying me.  I suppose this is appropo.  After all, I had just went at him with a blue pen. 


And he kept it up.  I cracked.  See, over time he's gradually revealed parts of his personal life to me.  A bit guarded, Chris.  Like I said, he has a past.


One of the things he's revealed is that his parents are wife swappers.  To make a long story short, they were convinced to try it, and his mom decided she liked the guy she was swapped to better than Chris' dad.  Happens all the time.  So she divorced his father to pursue this man.


And Chris kept annoying me.


"Yeah, keep it up.  I can see why your mom left your family."


And I said it, and I just realized what an absolutely HIDEOUS thing I had just said.  Just absolutely abominable.


I couldn't stop laughing.  Full gut, whoops of laughter.  Booming, loud, uncontrollable.  Peals of laughter.


He even laughed a little.


"I can't believe I said that."  I said, and started laughing uparariously again.


"I can't believe you said that, either."  He muttered, "Asshole."


I tried apologizing later, but ended up laughing, hard, when I did that, also, so my apology carried no sincerity. 


He'll get over it.  I dont think it bothered him too much, anyway.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>