ss1

Must Be Good Friday
2004-12-27 - 10:57 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I think the best idea I've had the last two days has centered around decorations.


"Well," my co-worker, Jaime, the twenty-three year old virgin said looking at his cube-wall calandar, "It looks like there won't be any holidays after new years until...march."


I ignorned the fact that he looked past Valentine's Day.  Many's the time I've wanted to look past it myself.


"Yeah," I said, "Until Good Friday.  Maybe you could put some purple lights in your yard."


"And hang a crucifix," he said.


Which would be clean, wholesome fun.  Impaled corpse on the lawn hanging from a stick?  Check.  Purple lights?  Check.


Must be Good Friday.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>