ss1

Tales of Wanderlust pt 2
2004-10-28 - 11:51 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Tales of Wanderlust


pt.2


Blanket Thievery


 


It is in Des Moines that the height of blanket thievery was acheived.


We sleep with separate blankets.  Look, I know its not romantic, but so what?  Bad sleep makes for an unhappy Arg.  So we do our cuddle, cuddle, then outfit with separate blankets and sleep.  Frankly, I dig it.  Most girls end up being a bitch to sleep with, as much as I generally like to sleep with girls. 


Anyway, we did our cuddle cuddle, I took the blankets from the other bed for myself, and we went to sleep in this shitty hotel room at the Holiday Inn in fucking Des Moines.  If you live in Des Moines, consider suicide as a valid option.


And I wake up at three thirty in the a.m. with a sheet, and thats IT. 


Hmm.  The blanket must have dropped off.  I look on the floor around me.  Nothing


Not at the side of the bed, not at the foot of the bed.


Meanwhile, Audrey slept snugly beside me, swaddled in a blanket.  I looked at the part of the bed where her blanket should be, attatched to the bed.


AND THERE IT WAS.  BLANKET THIEVERY.


Of course, in the morning, she denied everything.  As good blanket thieves do.


 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>