ss1

Drug Of Choice
2004-10-08 - 5:50 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Drug Of Choice


 


We were sitting around,


getting really stoned,


on a fine, sunny, early spring day,


when there was a knock on the door.


I opened it, as dank smoke wafted dreamily


out the cottage door, and through bleary eyes,


I saw two freshly scrubbed Christian faces.


"Russel here wants to talk to you about the LOR-D"


the fat one said.  Russel, bibles in the bookbag slung over his


shoulder, looking snazzy in his maroon shirt


grey pants and grey tie,


tipped up eagerly on the toes of his highly polished dress shoes,


ready to share.


I considered inviting them into my world,


smoking pot while lugubriously lounging about


on big pillows, listening to them preach,


trying to get them to cop to a contact high,


but changed my mind about it quickly.


The last thing I needed,


was to be reported as a drug fiend corrupting


innocent jehovah's witnesses


on a fine spring day.


Besides, I never bothered Russel


with my drug of choice,


so he should keep his to himself.


So I thanked them,


and sent them on their way.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>