ss1

Toe the Fascist Company Line
2004-09-21 - 11:33 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

There is a weird fascit thing going on at the huge multi-national corporation for whom I work.

There is much to learn, much to know, much to perceive.

But, strangely, I feel like one of the few creative people around.  One of the few free-thinkers.

And they are all soooooo happy to work for the corporation. 

Some people might find nirvana in such things, but this sketches me out.  Corporations tend to not care about anything or anyone but the bottom line.  Couple that with the invasive screenings I have undergone, with more yet to go, as well as strange training sessions and it turns itself into a type of fascist state.  In a way, anyway.  But not really fascist.  Nor communist, despite their fervent adoption of Sigma Six, the Toyota Corp.'s famous qualtiy control ideology.

Its a lot of people who want life to be easy, not think so much, live off the fat and not care about the greater impact of things.  So they toe the line and do what they are told, behave as prescribed...and I get this eerie feeling...think like they are told.

Its another world.  I suppose I will explore it for now, at least to rationalize my own gnawing of the fat.

But its a whole 'nother world all unto itself.

Dont you know your products kill people?


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>