ss1

Rain = No Barbecue
2004-09-09 - 1:33 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Audrey and I had a fight about something stupid. It started last night.

"...and it started raining, so we were standing in the carport.  I was so bored."  she said.

"It was raining at the barbecue?  You should've left."  I replied.

[dramatic pause]

"I'M not going to DITCH my SISTER!" she said indignantly.

Oh shit.  I can see this one coming a long way off.

"I'm not saying to ditch your sister, I'm just saying that if its raining, you dont have to stay at a barbecue, that's all."

[frustrated noise of exhasperation as she builds up steam like a hurricane]

"I'M not just going to LEAVE-"

I tried to head it off.  Maybe if I act silly...?

"RAINY NO BARBECUE!  RAINY NO BARBECUE!" 

"Now you're just not making sense."  she said

"Rainy no barbecue?  Look, whenever I've gone to barbecues, and barbecues in general, if it rains, you can leave-"

"DONT take that tone of VOICE with ME..."

*sigh*

And here it is a full 24 hours later, and she really still hasnt let it go.  I want to say something like, "Dude, fine.  You want to have retard cook-outs in the middle of a downpour with the whole Partridge family clan, then go right ahead.  Do the mamba around the non-existant fire and make one wet, big-assed happy conga-line.  I do not give a fuck.  Just dont expect me to hang out with you when you do it."

But I dont think that would help anything. 

Somehow, this makes me an asshole, this desire of mine to stay dry and otherwise happily occupied. 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>