ss1

Catch-Phrases
2004-08-30 - 12:53 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Audrey and I went to a nearby bar to eat after sex.

"You're a mean-meany mean-face." she said to me.  I had been teasing her about something.

"That's so sad."  I said.

"What?"

"You only have one comeback.  One catch-phrase."

"I dont have a catch-phras-"

"I worked with a retard at an ice-cream plant once.  His mother would dress him in tan courderoy slacks, a red, yellow, black and blue plaid collared shirt, and a bright red courderoy hat."

"Maybe he liked the hat."

"Im sure he liked the hat.  He loved the shit out of it.  He was retarded.  And he came up with two catch-phrases.  Two!  The first was 'BREAK-TIIIIIIIIME!!' and the second I dont remember.  It didnt catch on so good.  But he had two, while you...you only have one..."

"Oh.  wait."  Audrey said, with a mocking smirk, "I'm thinking of one right now."

I looked at her, amused.  She was being cute.

"BREAK-TIIIIIME!" I said.

"ASSHOLE!"  she blurted, "There's a catch-phrase for you.  ASSHOLE.  I like that one."

All I could do was laugh.  She's getting better with comebacks.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>