ss1

Pissing on the Cat
2004-07-20 - 1:43 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Today I pissed on the cat.

Boo the black cat walked into the bathroom and rubbed on my legs in my customary morning greeting.  He is very intent about it.  It makes me think that he's excited we both survived the night.

"Hey!!!  You survived toooo!  Greeaaaat!"

Anyway it was the morning micturation, and after the prolonged leg rub, sometimes, well, a LOT of times he puts his kitty paws on the edge of the growler and peers over the rim.  He is fascinated by water.  He always peers at it as if he's trying to understand the fundamental nature of water, and perhaps see the deep secrets of the universe.  Then he goes and does something stupid.  Usually anyway.

Today I had the window-washer type of pee going on.  Not as bad as Me, Myself and Irene, but it happened.  Breifly.  Very breifly.

Boo was peering over the rim, timidly, kitty paws on the edge of the growler, when it happened...BAM! Right on the top of the head.

He gave his kitty head a kitty shake of kitty irritation like it happened. 

To be honest, Im not the most coherent soul in the morning, so I only payed scant attention, other than to force out a gravelly chuckle at the spectacle.

I knew it would happen someday, though.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>