ss1

Creepy Mom
2004-07-01 - 1:13 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I sat at a table in the banquet hall.  A golf course stretched out behind me, behind fountains and a trellis.

At the table sat my granparents, my brother and his fiance'.  It was a jubiliee for my granparent's 60th, my grandfather's 80th, and my brother's impending nuptuals.

My mother was giving a speech to the assemblage.  Lots of family and friends. 

"I waited thirty years for this."  she said.

And she told the crowd about my brother's baby blanket, how he always wailed without it, and how one day, I took it and hid it under a bed.  Or so she says.

My mother pulls out a blown up photo of my brother as a baby, with his blanket and give it to him.

Then she pulls out the blanket itself, his actual baby blanket, and presents it to his fiance' tied up with a white bow.  He made some joke and everyone laughed.

I have to admit that on some level it all seems rather creepy to me. 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>