ss1

Another Trip To Hell
2004-04-30 - 1:14 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Last night I saw the gates of Hell in my dreams. 

 

It was swarming with lost souls, eviscerated and counfused, clinging to the cold steel, swarming on it like bugs, falling off, as the nuclear fires from the Apocolypse burned them just outside Hell's gate.

 

And I stood there, as my third grade teacher stridently lectured her class, standing tall, alone behind them.

 

"Is this what you want?  Is THIS what you want?!"  she shrieked at the children over and over again.

 

I jumped up and down, waving my arm over my head, as if to say "I do! I do!", trying to make the children laugh, but they didnt see, try to explain to them that there is no Hell but the one we make for ourselves, with the continuity of mind and soul, a mental deception, a self punishment, a thing to strive to be enlightened beyond, and forgiveness for all.  Nothing to fear.  Nothing to fear.

 

But no one saw.  And no one heard.

 

And this isn't the first time I've been to Hell, either.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>