ss1

Inconsiquential Nothing Nowhere Hurting Nobody
2004-02-13 - 1:40 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Joey G, Joey G.

The shift co-ordinators called him "Rat-boy".

Buck-toothed, fat assed, victimized puddle of malicious nothing.

The kind of kid you couldn't help but wonder if

euthanasia was an option.

I'd sit down with him to help him with his math,

studiously pay attention to the smelly little bastard

only to have him go to school the next day,

erase all the answers we came up with and replace them with the wrong ones,

just so he could blame me.

Or try anyway,

tough to ignore all the eraser marks when we got the right answer on the first try.

Joey G wasnt even there on any sort of charge.

His mom beat the shit out of him, and was turning tricks,

on drugs, they say, and the courts took him away.

Joey G was in heaven.  Three hots and a cot.  All the attention he could scavenge.

Like a rat.

Like the little dog that follows after the big dogs in the cartoons,

saying "Whatarewegonnadonowspike? huh?huh?huh?",

until the big dog hits him, and Joey G would love it.

I was supposed to find a place for him

but his family didnt want him.  Something about him molesting

some of the grandkids, yet another of a million charges that just

slips through the cracks.

"He cant stay here." they all would say. Thanks.  Yeah.  That's big of you.

I'd turn on the television sometimes in the cabin and "Full House" would play.

Joey G would get a chair and sit right there, gaping at the Olsen Twins.

The YOUNG olsen twins.

No doubt he was going to be a pedophile and a blight on society.

I called him "PB" for 'Pillow Biter' but I'd never tell him what it means.

Victim written all over him, set to victimize when the opportunity showed itself.

Nobody liked him.  Not even himself.

He didnt help himself any.  Didnt shower.  Offered to do my hair.

I just looked at him.

"You should really let me do your hair sometime."

I looked through him.  I really didnt know what to say without furthur humiliating the humiliated.

So I let it go.  And him.  All I wanted to write in his case plans was "EXECUTION" followed by "IMMEDIATELY"

He got out, went to a youth home,

got in trouble for shoplifting.

my highest hope for him

is that he's an inconsequential nothing nowhere hurting nobody


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>