ss1

Misery Is Everywhere
2003-09-05 - 2:54 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I knew a guy once

big fat son of a bitch

red hair,

He worked at the RTC

with me.  He could light up a room

with his enthusiasm for life.  The type

of guy that always made you smile,

and told everyone he loved them quickly.

I spent time with him, his family.

He tried pawning one of his daughters off on me.

Bob, you don't want me to fuck your daughter.

"Hell! Somebody's got to fuck her!"  he said with a laugh.

We went to the bars and strip clubs together,

many a drunk mile. One night he got a strippers'

panties on his head and turned to howl at me.

"I just didn't want you to think I was no fun." he said

Sure, sure.

He cheated on his wife, even in his ungainly girth,

always got the girls, the strippers always tell him their

real name, as they do with me.

We lost contact, awhile back,  he and I,

His son killed someone in a DUI,

He got caught cheating, his wife divorced him,

kicked him out, had a heart attack and bypass surgury,

and now is in jail for killing a seventeen year old kid

with his own DUI.

I should probably go see him,

                                                BUT I don't know what to say.

Misery is everywhere.

I hope he's okay.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>