ss1

Just Another Night at the R.T.C.
2003-09-03 - 1:49 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

The trouble started when Chris

didn't want to go to bed.

A small child mind

in a thug man child's body.

He went into his drop box,

and grabbed his celebrated cum rag,

put one end in his mouth, and tore

a strip off

with his one

unbroken hand.

I got the kids out of bed and turned on the lights.

He'd been unpredictable and violent

the entire week.

I asked Chris if we were going to have a nice

quiet night tonight, y'know a good

quiet night,

everybody in bed,

easiest part of the day,

score points just for sleepin'.

He looked at me with big vacant brown eyes,

shaved, raisin-like wrinkly head,

wrinkly from fetal alcohol poisoning,

and said with a crazed look in his eye.

"Nawh."

I swear I heard the theme music

to 'the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly.'

playing somewhere.

Showdown time. 

"Circle him up."  my costaff called.

And the kids immediately all ran and stood

crowded around him, six inches away.

Chris immediately sucker punched the kid next to him,

"HAH! YOU DIDN'T EXPECT THAT, DIDJA'?!"

he said, and the rest of the group struggled to restrain him,

he standing up under their weight, roaring like a dumb beast

red of face and moving with the strength of the mentally deranged.

Finally they got him down on the floor, and I raked him

over the coals, he sobbed, the kid holding his head sobbed,

"YOU'RE NOT HELPING THIS MAN." he said

Oh, but I'm trying.

My co-staff mocked up the incident reports

something everyone learns early on in the job,

and I got the kids back together and put them to bed.

I was late for the bar.

Chris was good the rest of the week.

A friend told me he saw Chris

out on petunia patrol,

watering the flowers

along with the rest of the low risk convicts.

A career system rat,

he's a county problem now.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>