ss1

What the Hell Did I Eat Now?
2003-08-04 - 12:01 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

So...there's this spoon, see?

I've run it through the dishwasher three times, not even really thinking about it. 

And I looked at it today, and I realized...that the motherfucker still has the green crud on it.  The same green crud...it had...the last three times I washed it.

And its been so long...I don't even remember what the fuck it was that I cooked with the bastard.  So I got out the steel wool, the SOS pad, every house has them, people leave them behind when they move, the steel wool with blue soap inside of it, you know what I'm talkin' about, and I scrub the stuff off.

So what I'm thinkin', lookin' at this thing...is,I...ATE whatever the hell was on that spoon that extremely hot, high pressure water and corrosive soap couldn't wash off.

Now, years ago, I'dve shrugged it off.  Whatever, y'know, I don't have TIME for something like that, idle thoughts of excrutiation.  But as I get older, I'm more aware of the cumulative effect of things, time, behavior, substance ingestion, whatever.  No way around that.  Things do add up.

So what the hell did I eat?  Something that probably has bonded hermetically to my body at some point and time, and is now a part of me forever. 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>