ss1

Hunting My Wild Sweet on an Ordinary Day
2003-07-22 - 2:02 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I peeked my head around the corner

eyed her up and down

meeting eyes, she giggled,

wiggle of eyebrows,

the hunt was on.

I ducked back,

to hear her peal of laughter,

like angellic bells,

so pretty,

A different time,

my father pulled me aside,

wide eyed,

and said,

"she has got the prettiest laugh,"

"I know, "  I said,

I know, I know, I know,

always the guys around me,

like at the christmas party,

pulling me aside,

'your woman is gorgeous,'

telling me, as if I didn't know,

as if I've ever owned a woman,

(only given to me, to be taken back)

me secure in what I thought,

and felt.

Creeping around the corner,

stepping quietly up to her as she read,

she looking down, trying to read,

pretending to read, my slow,

careful movements,

eliciting a giggle of suspense,

a laugh that could make the room stop,

all for me.

At last, pouncing like a hungry tiger

upon her,

as she shrieked, giggled and laughed,

tumbling down to the floor with me,

wrapped safe in my arms,

hearts pounding, faces flush,

"Now you've got me, my dear,"

she'd say, "What are you going to DO with me."

And inbetween passionate kisses,

and subtle sighs and moans,

I'd show her, with sexual play,

thinking what a wonderful gift

her laughter'd been to me

as I hunted my wild sweet

on an otherwise ordinary day.

 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>