ss1

a moment
2001-02-19 - 04:25:43


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Sometimes I think a day is wasted unless you have a moment.

I was walking out of the seven eleven, when this guy pulled up who looked like the angry young hispanic in Next Friday (complete with hat pulled low) with a gorgeous girl in dyed black hair and peircings in the passenger seat. I think she's a waitress at a local diner I sometimes go to who flirts with me, except she had blue hair and fingernails the last time I saw her. I am a sucker for blue fingernails. (She didn't have blue fingernails this time, however.)

Just gorgeous. Certainly crazy in a good way.

Anyway, they pull up, and I make moentary eye contact with each of them. He looks upset about me looking at his girl, but unwilling to brandish his machismo at me, being a foot shorterand about fifty pounds lighter.

I get in my car, and she parades out next to me, and I can't help but look.

She passes in front of my car and looks my way. We make eye contact, and smile warm, sheepish smiles.

Simply a moment I liked.

And I will update you on the happeneings of friday on tuesday, for that information is in my laptop, and I am lazy.

...well, maybe tomorrow, or something. We'll see. No promises.Friday was classic.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>