ss1

Going to "The Church"
2001-02-12 - 13:34:46


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Desecration in the rockies...five dollars to park, twenty for a hand-job...parochial schooling got me down again

Christ. Where to begin?

After my sunday drive on saturday, roomie and I went out to the goose town and met a friend. Got a call fron john down at the funky bhudda, Funky' bhuddas okay, lots of candles and techno. John won a five thousand dollar bet on the superbowl that he placed at the start of the season, which paid off handsomely to the tune of 50,000, but after taxes he only walked away with 19,000, not a bad haul, as they say.

So he been luminous on the prowl as always. Our waitress Amanda groped my abs, but Jon walked away with digits on the strength of his personality and a 100 dollar tip. Not that I even tried. She just turned to me and groped me, and in my stone-booze haze, was in excastsy.

Actually got groped a bit, all night. Should've looked for some X, I guess.

The pot smoking has been torrid for me all week, and last night was no exception. By the time we made it to 'The Church' conversation was difficult.

The parking lot attendant talked a hell of a lot to me, speaking english I believe, and I have aboslutely no idea what he said.

Atttendant: gurgling and mumbling,

me:"So what are you saying?"

attendant: "I'm saying: five dollars to park"

me(deciphering a smidgen of the past ten minutes of converstaion, like a lightbulb going on overtop my head):"Oh...and to put the tag on the dash, or They Will Fuck With Me."

attendant: garbled hissing and choking

me:"Pardon my language."

attendant: more mumbling and gagging, with a look of fear in his eyes.

me:"Yes. Okay. Fine. Thanks. 'Preciate it. Bye."

Roomie waited for me. We walked behind these three girls, not wearing coats for whatever reason(a place this big, has to have coat check, and the temp hovered around freezing). Roomie had the original move of giving his coat to one of the girls. That old smoothie. I demurred, 'cause it would have been blatant copying, and the other two weren't that cute anyway.

Some sleveless dico boy made a big fuss at the door, drawing security. Roomie took his coat back. Security hustled us and the girls inside.

Inside, it was absolutely what I had secretly hoped and deplored.

It was the oldest church in Denver. Converted into a ump-dist club. A club. A massive rave.

Fuck. I love it, and hate it immediately.

Raves and such are okay for the right mood and psychadelics. And I love old construction, doric columns, archways, and balconies in my favorite of buildings.

But I was not prepared for the visceral backlash of my five years of parochial schooling. The thought occurred to me, that I wouldn't do this in any religious edifice, let alone one with which I had experience.

Then, there's that part of me that says, "What the fuck?" and I lit up some more sensimilla.

Bodies writhing everywhere. Flaming candels, and flame pots placed all over. Stained glass windows. Gorgeous revulsion. Sodom and gemorrah?

Oh, there's sodom, somewhere by that gang of asian homosexuals.

Something like four or five different bars and dances floors in this monolith.

Hot cute lesbian couples, one of which must surely swing both ways 'cause she made eyes at me. I swear I heard her say to the blonde cutie,"That one?" to which she demurred, but I may be way wrong, and my decadent hopes decieve me. Perhaps they were thinking dance, and I was already thinking about menage a trois later on in the night, but not too much later. I drifted past.

Found my friends briefly. John got stoned off of my weed, and waited for a girl who stuck her tongue down his throat unexpectedly.

skipping a bit

I sat in a pew, conflicted as hell about this seeming desecration. I'll elucidate later.

I believe I saw the sister of my brother's fiance', but I am unsure. It looked exactly like her, but with black hair. I did a double take, and walked away, with out saying a word. Hmm. I'll redress that someother time, if at all. She must have seen me lurching around, looking desperately for a place to chill, and not being able to find peace anywhere I went, due to the harping of conflicted beliefs, and lust hanging from me like a tail.

Found my friends after much brooding. As I paraded across the main chapel dance floor to the exit after getting my coat a girl bent in half in front of me, and she put my hand on her ass. Mmm. But I was so fucked up, and vaguely horrified by "the Church" that I just took off.

Jon had disappeared, but one of my buddies grabbed my weed for me, so its cool.

Went to the PS Lounge for a night cap. I ended up with Mardi Gras beads from this chick bartender who wanted to 'hang out' after work, but I really wanted the other.

Made it home, and crashed right out.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>