ss1

Meat and First Impressions
2001-02-07 - 13:21:50


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

I will always call a girl back if she's cool. But I'm horrible at remembering stuff like that, so forgive me. I don't mean to not call. addendum: I grade on a curve. The higher the maintenance level, the steeper the curve.


Four calls before I wake up? F


Peice of info I have yet to relate: Even before we hooked up, Shelia had been applying for jobs in Chicago. Plans to move this fall. So this fuckaround was clearly doomed from the start. And she hasn't called, so she's being good to me. Twisted. Maybe that was her plot from the start: find a way to win points by NOT calling, and giving me room to breathe after the full court press. I'm way cool with it. Good plan, 'cause she has nothing to say. Not even a knock-knock joke.


Another: I look at our intern as my little sister. All she would have to do is change the subject, or say something like,"Stop showing me your meat." OR "I've seen bigger meat." OR "Cut it out. Jerk."

But she simply sits there with a confused look on her face.

I want her to be able to handle herself. She goes to Boulder in the fall.

Plus, the whole meat thing amuses me to no end. (She took off before I could show her some ribs today.)


I've been listenening to Flight of the Valkeyies and Gotterdamarung pretty much constantly since saturday. Top Volume, nothing less.

It was almost a religous experience to hear it bounce of the red lava walls of Red Rocks as I proceeded through the tunnel to the Ampitheatre area. And putting Flight of the Valkeryies in before I do anything is uplifting. It was meant to be storm and conquor music. Both of those pieces of music are like musical embodiments of violence.

It makes for a good entrance.

First impressions are key.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>