ss1

open rambling pt2
2001-01-10 - 15:00:52


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I'm thinking of expanding my horizons, and not with drug use this time.

I'm a different sort of cat, and a very talented one at that. Its time to start cashing in on my talents and ambition.

Mind you, this is a long process, that probably won't hit phat payoff for another year or so...but what the hell? If I don't do it now, then I will have died and all this time will have been wasted. If there's reincarnation, I don't wanna come back. I want a one shot trip with just this life to live, and hope to shake the pillars of heaven, or rock the depths of hell.

I was thinking of picking up another job as a radio dj. I've got the voice, and an actual DJ said I had a job in radio anytime I wanted it, because of my deep voice.

I could parley this into some journalistic exploits, and then maybe something else, like tv weatherman. Then furthur down the road, who knows? Letterman was a tv weatherman.

In the meantime, hopefully, in six months to a year, I'll hit a nice payday in the computer world.

And if that all fails to pan out, well, then I go to law school. I still may do so. Its always been a dream of mine, to argue with skill and selerity, using the intellectual dexterity that God gave me to stop on a dime, and gut the oppositions arguments, exploiting each and every hole. Then, after that, maybe work towards public office, like a judgeship or state senator.

If that doesn't work, well, I guess its back to school for my masters in social work, and be a licsensed therapist. I could handle that. I like to facilitate therapy. And I could get stoned to the bejeezus bells while hanging my own shingle.

And there's always the music. Push out the albums I've got. Get some gigs, or maybe a new band. There's so much in life I want to do! There's so little time! I want to do it all, and roll like a bastard tank through life, make a pile of cash, and do what I really love to do...travel, carouse, write, and play music...

And I want to publish a novel, a collection of short stories, and an anthology of poetry.

Soon come, bubba. Soon come. Chance favors the prepared mind.

I'm just about ready. Need to set some intermediate goals, and mesh all these separate strands into one plan.

Like:

Polish up a resume to accentuate skills favorable to a radio statiojn dj.

send out resumes, hopefully get a job.

Work and network as a dj, looking for opportunities.

Meanwhile, build my skills in the computer field, assess the viability of getting paid in my current position, or move on.

Should these to fail to pan out, go with plan b. Some schools even offer a dual law/masters in S.W. curriculum.

Meanwhile both of these scenarios pan out, get some weekend gigs, push albums.

continue novel, finish short story anthology, collect all my poetry and organize it into some sturcture and shop it.

These two thing sound like something that's gonna' happen regardless. Good.

So in a heirarchy, writing and performing are separate and only loosly related to plans a and b.

And if I end up with b, i could always start that counseling center I wanted to do. Depending on what state I'm in, I could be assigned cases from the courts, and handle them (primalrily kids) all the way through, from pick-up to discharge. And the state would pay me tons. Just the treatment and housing alone could run upwards of 250$ a day. Not to mention court fees. And aftercare.

And I'd get to work with kids again. I could see building that, working it for five years, then selling out to a huge profit.

I have all these IDEAS. I'm swollen like a milk fed teat with ideas. I want to use them. I want to see how far this ride will go. I want ot make a pile of cash.

And if I do...well, then, the sky's the limit. If I make the kind of money I'd like to, I'm taking everybody with me. all my friends and family will get a free ride. I will customize a bus, or a couple of busses, and we will ride.

Then, the year after that, I will either buy or build a massive house, complete with many ameneties, and we will have a party that would blind ancient rome. A year long party. And life will be good. Maybe I'll live to be really old, and have children. Maybe not. If I do get lucky enough to have a woman stay with me, be able to simultaneously put up with my some of my bullshit, AND keep me interested, well then, children are up to her. I'm not squeezing anything oversized out of my body.

Then again, maybe I'll go out like Kodak did, for no reason, .22 to the brain, and leave a note : My Work Is Finished.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>