ss1

Unexpected Friday- a departure from the norm that has become regular
2001-01-08 - 19:13:06


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Friday:

No expectations for friday night in this bastion between the plains and the mountains called denver. No rest for the wicked. No forgiveness either. And the day may come when all my sins will be reported by the jesuits in a full on frontal assault to keep me from heaven...but God is the One who can keep me on his hands and not fret. When will this debauchery end?

roomie and I picked up john. Went to the Purple Martini to swill some drinks and stare lewdly at the hill-billy women. John fancies himself a high roller because he makes six figures and tips well. So they sat some girls at our table. Decent conversation.

Then we looned back to the car, and john almost got into a fight, which was quashed quickly. At first I sidled up and admonished him to let it go. The driver eyed me nervously. Then I told him to park the car and get out. He fled.

We then went to the fifteenth steet tavern. The first time I was in here, I though a bomb had been set off earlier. Someone cleaned up the place a bit. Its one of the opening venues to Denver...make there and you can survive anywhere in town. We had friends playing.

I knew just about everyone in the bar. People seemed to orbit around me. Girls from my adopted clique. Two end up sparring when I'm around. Shelia and Holly.

Shelia is very territorial, and when Holly sat down to talk Shelia swooped in with her friend like the Luftwaffe, dominating my attention. Shelia is gorgeous, and rides a motorcycle. When I first met her, before I really knew her, it was in a bathroom at a party getting a beer. We chatted, and I poured her a beer, even though I was trembling the whole time, barely resisting the urge to maul her. Passionately. It would've been gangbusters or jail. NYE aside, I don't fool around, generally speaking, with girls I don't know pretty well.

And Holly? Holly is a "first hundred years" christian. she also has a sex-guilt thing going. Nice girl, but, given the weight of my personality, I think it would be bad business. I'm uninhibited in bed, and she has a pleaser personality. Recipe for disaster if you're gonna' feel guilty later about missonary.

So I guess I just sat back and enjoyed. Yep. Maybe I shouldn't, but I love the attention. And I've always got time to talk to anyone.

From their we went to the goosetown pub...our home bar. I knew everybody, pretty much, there too. Ran into abby and terri. Terri hugged me many times, and apologized for "being a bitch" the first time we met. (me-"So you get...nicer?")

At one point I kissed terri on the nape of her neck. A little nibble with the lips. She grinned ear to ear, her resps went off the chart, and she got flushed. I think she got wet, but have no proof. Then she flashed around the bar, effervescent. Bubbly even.

Oops. In front of her boyfriend unintentionally nonetheless, this skinnhy, drug addicty stoner looking guy. She's worth fighting for, or some kind of effort of gallantry. Not a word.

And that chemistry...woo. Intoxicating. We'll see how it goes.

Flirted with the two girls I met last month and told lewd jokes. One had an interesting way of rubbing my chest. And she was there with a guy. I am like, always, the other guy.

Went home and smoked hash until 4:30 in the morning with the guy who gave me a ride from Chicago to Denver.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>